Senior lunch menu, March 23 to April 15

0

The Ramona Senior Center at 434 Aqua Lane is open for in-person dining from 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., Monday through Friday. Ramona Meals On Wheels continues delivery to homebound seniors. All staff are following county health and social distancing guidelines. The suggested lunch donation for seniors 60 and older is $5. For more information, call 760-789-0440.

Menu

Wednesday, March 23: Baked fish, wild rice, carrot pieces, fruit mix.

Thursday, March 24: Country Fried Steak, mashed potatoes, spring vegetables, whole grain crackers, pears.

Friday, March 25: pork ribs, bean and barley patty, mixed vegetables, tropical fruits.

Monday, March 28: Romaine salad with diced chicken, tomatoes and cucumbers, mixed fruits, whole grain roll.

Tuesday, March 29: Cheese omelette, red potatoes, turkey sausage, tropical fruits, whole grain crackers.

Wednesday, March 30: Chicken breast in mushroom sauce, mashed potatoes, lima beans, peaches, whole grain crackers.

Thursday, March 31: Pork tenderloin, wild rice, broccoli, diced pears.

Friday, April 1: Chicken Parmesan, Whole Grain Penne Pasta, California Vegetables, Applesauce.

Monday, April 4: Pork chop, cauliflower stuffing, applesauce, whole grain crackers.

Tuesday, April 5: Beef stew with carrots, potatoes, onions and celery, whole grain roll, romaine lettuce, fresh orange.

Wednesday, April 6: Chicken and broccoli casserole, mixed vegetables, whole grain crackers, tangerines.

Thursday, April 7: Beef Taco Bake, corn, black beans & barley, mixed fruit.

Friday, April 8: *BIRTHDAY DINNER* Baked chicken, mashed potatoes, broccoli, tropical fruits, whole grain crackers, cake.

Monday, April 11: Hawaiian Chicken with Peppers, Onions & Pineapple, brown rice, peas, peaches.

Tuesday, April 12: Tuna noodle casserole, mixed vegetables, romaine lettuce, tropical fruits, whole grain crackers.

Wednesday, April 13: Spaghetti with meat sauce, Californian vegetables, whole grain bun, pineapple.

Thursday, April 14: *EASTER LUNCH* Ham steak with cherry sauce, wild rice, sweet potatoes, strawberry shortcake.

Friday April 15: Closed for the Easter holidays.


Source link

Share.

Comments are closed.